Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shelly Hood

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shelly Hood

4.9 out of 5 (120 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jeremy Magers

Jeremy Magers

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt service and competitive rates."
Profile photo of Marisa Cherry

Marisa Cherry

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Denise is so helpful and pleasant!"
Profile photo of Kevin Goebel

Kevin Goebel

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melody was professional and very nice to work with. She saved us alot of money. She made it very easy. Thank you Melody. I would recommend them to everyone."
Profile photo of Mrs. Elkhorn

Mrs. Elkhorn

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly and her team are amazing!!! Saved us sooo much money on insurance and is always there to support in anyway possible!!"
Profile photo of andy dunn

andy dunn

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful when dealing a difficult claims situation."
Profile photo of Greg Davis

Greg Davis

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Back in early April the starter went out in my 2017 Chevrolet Silverado. I contacted Shelly’s office and talked to, Melody, she told me how to get it towed. The tow truck arrived to pick it up and tow it to Gregg Young in Plattsmouth, and a rental car was arranged. I thought great that was easy! However, the tow truck driver towed it to the nearest Chevrolet dealership in Bellevue, because that’s what was instructed from the India people in India that takes the call when you call for emergency services. Grr, I was getting frantic after Gregg Young called me and was wondering where the truck was? We found out it was at the Chevrolet dealership in Bellevue. I called Melody back after the towing company told me it was going to cost me for another tow, Melody took the information down then called me back in a few minutes. She told me, Shelly, was on it right now! By golly, Shelly got everything straightened out and it was smooth as glass after that. Thank you Shelly Hood, Melody, and all the staff for such a fantastic job! I am so sorry this review is almost 4 months late. You ladies are the best! Greg. P.S. I don’t use my real last name on the internet."
Profile photo of Serzify

Serzify

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome responsiveness! Very helping!"
Profile photo of Donald Guier

Donald Guier

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a enjoyable visit and took care of our business with her"
Profile photo of Travis Ruiz

Travis Ruiz

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly and her team are amazing. they are always available for whatever questions have and are the epitome of supportive. They truly have your back and best interest. #GoodwithHood"
Profile photo of Denise Marchant

Denise Marchant

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly and her staff are very helpful in meeting and exceeding my insurance needs. She has a positive, can-do attitude, willing to go above and beyond!"
Profile photo of zach mcmahon

zach mcmahon

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly is very helpful at explaining the different policies available. Definitely recommend."
Profile photo of Helenna Leader

Helenna Leader

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly Hood and her team …. Rock…. Incredibly helpful, nothing is too much trouble, best insurance agent I’ve ever had here in Omaha. Will never use anyone else."
Profile photo of Natalia Reyes

Natalia Reyes

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanya was amazing and helped me get home and auto insurance. The staff was super friendly and had great customer service. I definitely recommend this place for an insurance quote."
Profile photo of Diana Koger

Diana Koger

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about Shelly and her team! They use a proactive approach to solve for issues that I may not see down the road. Shelly recently took the time to educate me on what a student driver looks like when the time comes to add our teenager to our policy. She also reevaluated our home and its value to ensure we would have proper coverage if something where to happen. She makes sure to cover all the bases. I can’t stop recommending this team others. Especially to those that are being mistreated with their current insurance relationship."
Profile photo of Gwendolyn Jones

Gwendolyn Jones

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 30 years transfered in from another state my State Farm agent Shelly Hood is what a policyholder is looking for she is prompt accurate and precise she is very good at what she does and the Jones family wants to let everyone know that she is a super agent for State Farm Thank you on again Jones Family"
Profile photo of David Rognlie

David Rognlie

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melody was a delight to work with and getting everything set up was super easy, simple and convenient. Very happy to switch over to them!"
Profile photo of Sarah Smith

Sarah Smith

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was paying about $50 more a month and they were able to help me the same day and get me a much lower rate the customer service was impeccable and I 100% recommend Melody is wonderful! She really made time to make me feel like I was a priority and got it done with a quickness! I am so happy with my experience and grateful!"
Profile photo of Kaylee Smith

Kaylee Smith

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have loved every minute of working with Shelly and her team. They talk you through everything and they bring things to your attention that you might not have thought about. I recently worked with Melody— and while working with me she was so patient with all of my questions and anxiety. I cannot recommend this community of ladies more."
Profile photo of Paige Peterson

Paige Peterson

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"MELODY is a angel in human form, I felt I could trust her with my insurance needs, she got me bundled with auto, lifex3, and renters and I only am paying 67 more a month from just having auto. Super pleased and happy to be back with state farm. I will tell everyone I know to talk to melody."
Profile photo of chris Vandyne

chris Vandyne

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick, easy and very affordable. Best customer service experience I've had when dealing with insurance. I wasn't forced at gun point to write this review either !!"
Profile photo of Mario Steele

Mario Steele

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melody was very helpful and expedient with the paperwork, willing to go over various details as needed. Would recommend this agent for anyone looking to feel like they are welcome."
Profile photo of Kate Jensen

Kate Jensen

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melody was super friendly and helped me find the best rate available for my new home. She’s the bomb.com!"
Profile photo of Ron Hood

Ron Hood

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Congratulations to Shelly and her entire staff. They all are very professional and have shown an eagerness towards servicing my needs in a thorough manner. You will have my business forever."
Profile photo of MynamesYidol

MynamesYidol

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melody wasn't feeling the best but that didn't stop her from helping me insure my car. While I was working she was working on saving me a ton. She's the best!!"
Profile photo of Scott Darden

Scott Darden

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shelly worked diligently to get my billing issue resolved. Her hard work is greatly appreciated!!"