Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shelly Hood

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shelly Hood

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (131 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Skylar Murphy

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"There is no group better than this lovely group of women! They are the best!"

Kirk Watts

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Quick professional response to my request to realign my insurance needs and provide better value and improved coverage."

Stephen Scott

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Denise was very helpful and professional. Denise answer all of my questions and went the extra mile to help me understand my policy 😃"

Nancy Ketteler

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly Hood became my State Farm agent after my long time agent retired. She has always been very helpful and responsive to any question I may have. I have enjoyed working with her and her staff."

Carol Lundquist

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Denise is the best! Professional, prompt, efficient, approachable!!"

Lora Thompson

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly Hood brought bagels to our SPENGA session for Small Business Saturday. I love getting to feel of her uplifting energy. Her agency is all about promoting small business in the Omaha area!"

Amber Ostblom

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"In support of small business Saturday Shelly hosted a SPENGA session with yummy bagels. It was such a good time!"

Rachelle Takemura

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly's team is very quick to respond and provide assistance! They are super easy to get ahold of via a text message! Great experience ever time!"

GORDON BROWN

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, Friendly and Professional. Highly recommended. Shelly and Melody are the best"

Summer Pickett

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service! Everyone was super helpful and right on top of answering any questions. They made the process fast and simple! Highly recommend!!"

Barb West

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very kind always go out of their way to help!😊😊"

Victoria K

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Being a woman, I want a woman to help me with financial things. Shelly thoughtfully explained everything and never made me feel stupid. So happy with the experience!"

Jeremy Magers

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt service and competitive rates."

Marisa Cherry

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Denise is so helpful and pleasant!"

Kevin Goebel

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melody was professional and very nice to work with. She saved us alot of money. She made it very easy. Thank you Melody. I would recommend them to everyone."

Mrs. Elkhorn

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly and her team are amazing!!! Saved us sooo much money on insurance and is always there to support in anyway possible!!"

andy dunn

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful when dealing a difficult claims situation."
Profile photo of Greg Davis

Greg Davis

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Back in early April the starter went out in my 2017 Chevrolet Silverado. I contacted Shelly’s office and talked to, Melody, she told me how to get it towed. The tow truck arrived to pick it up and tow it to Gregg Young in Plattsmouth, and a rental car was arranged. I thought great that was easy! However, the tow truck driver towed it to the nearest Chevrolet dealership in Bellevue, because that’s what was instructed from the India people in India that takes the call when you call for emergency services. Grr, I was getting frantic after Gregg Young called me and was wondering where the truck was? We found out it was at the Chevrolet dealership in Bellevue. I called Melody back after the towing company told me it was going to cost me for another tow, Melody took the information down then called me back in a few minutes. She told me, Shelly, was on it right now! By golly, Shelly got everything straightened out and it was smooth as glass after that. Thank you Shelly Hood, Melody, and all the staff for such a fantastic job! I am so sorry this review is almost 4 months late. You ladies are the best! Greg. P.S. I don’t use my real last name on the internet."

Serzify

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome responsiveness! Very helping!"

Donald Guier

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had a enjoyable visit and took care of our business with her"

Denise Marchant

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly and her staff are very helpful in meeting and exceeding my insurance needs. She has a positive, can-do attitude, willing to go above and beyond!"

zach mcmahon

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly is very helpful at explaining the different policies available. Definitely recommend."

Helenna Leader

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelly Hood and her team …. Rock…. Incredibly helpful, nothing is too much trouble, best insurance agent I’ve ever had here in Omaha. Will never use anyone else."

Natalia Reyes

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanya was amazing and helped me get home and auto insurance. The staff was super friendly and had great customer service. I definitely recommend this place for an insurance quote."

Diana Koger

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about Shelly and her team! They use a proactive approach to solve for issues that I may not see down the road. Shelly recently took the time to educate me on what a student driver looks like when the time comes to add our teenager to our policy. She also reevaluated our home and its value to ensure we would have proper coverage if something where to happen. She makes sure to cover all the bases. I can’t stop recommending this team others. Especially to those that are being mistreated with their current insurance relationship."